Select Page

Applications are now open for the 2022 School Psychology Research Collaboration Conference (SPRCC), an opportunity for emerging scholars to build collaborative relationships with fellow early career colleagues and receive mentorship from advanced scholars in the field of school psychology.

The SPRCC has been updated to support early career scholars in the shadow of the COVID-19 pandemic. We have also significantly transformed the conference in light of persistent, systemic and relational inequities for BIPOC scholars. These dual pandemics have significantly impacted the lives and research of many early career scholars and the conference has been redesigned to meet this moment with commensurate support to help propel early career scholars and the field of school psychology forward. Please see the official call with information about the 2022 SPRCC. 

Eligibility – Potential early career scholars should be professionals in their first 10 years after receiving a doctorate (i.e.., no later than August 2011). We will also consider applications from those who received their doctorate outside of this window, but have recently taken a position focused on scholarship (e.g., assistant professor). Scholars within the 10 year window who have already attended SPRCC but who believe they would benefit from additional mentoring or collaboration given unique circumstances (e.g., impact of COVID, change of position) may apply to attend this conference and should use their application materials to explain their interest in attending again.

Application – The SPRCC early career scholar application includes (a) applicants’ most recent curriculum vitae, and (b) a cover letter (< 3 pages) that provides information about the applicant’s area of research interests, supports around research, and interest in SPRCC, among other areas. See the official call for full information. Applicants can email their materials to The deadline for the emailed submission of the above materials is Friday June 18th 2021.

Questions/Feedback – Please feel welcome to email the SPRCC planning committee with questions and feedback at

2022 SPRCC Planning Committee

Melissa Collier-Meek, Chair
Stacy-Ann January, Co-Chair
Chunyan Yang, Committee Member
Sally Grapin, Committee Member
Sherrie Proctor, SSSP Committee Member
Randy Floyd, SSSP Committee Member
Stephen Kilgus, SSSP Committee Member