Senior Scientist Award

Nomination Deadline: April 1st – Chair: Steven


Each year the Division of School Psychology presents a Senior Scientist in School Psychology Award to a mature professional and academic school psychologist who has demonstrated a program of scholarship that merits special recognition. A sustained program of scholarship of exceptional quality throughout one’s career is the primary consideration in making the award.


Nominees must be either 20 years past the granting of their doctoral degree or at least 50 years old by Dec. 31 of the year prior to the award year.

How to Apply

Materials should be forwarded on each nominee, including a vita, supporting letters (minimum of three) and five major publications. All nominations and related materials must be submitted electronically by April 1 to the committee coordinator.

Past Recipients


2022: Wendy Reinke
Shane Jimerson
Steven Evans
Matthew Burns
Bonnie Nastasi
Keith C. Herman
Thomas Power
Susan M. Sheridan
: Robert C. Pianta
2013: Randy Kamphaus and William Reynolds
2012:  Christopher Skinner
2011:  Ken Merrell
2010:  No award given
2009:  Stephen N. Elliott
2008:  Bruce Bracken, George DuPaul

2007:  Sandra L. Christenson, Jan N. Hughes
2006:  Ed Shapiro
2005:  Nadine Lambert
2004:  Timothy Keith
2003:  Frank Gresham
2002:  George Hynd
2001:  Jack Naglieri
2000:  Thomas Oakland
1999:  Terry Gutkin, Cecil Reynolds
1998:  Jerome Sattler
1997:  Alan Kaufman
1996:  Arnold Goldstein
1995:  Tom Kratochwill
1994:  Barry J. Zimmerman
1993:  Richard Woodcock